Maynooth Post Primary School

School Staff


Johnny Nevin MPPS Principal Email:

Deputy Principals

Céire Murphy MPPS Deputy Principal Email:
Jacinta Murphy MPPS Deputy Principal Email:
Ciarán O Domhnaill MPPS Deputy Principal Email:

Assistant Principals (MPPS)

Pat Winders 1st Year MPPS Year Head
Mary Murphy 2nd year MPPS Year Head
Claire Doherty 3rd year MPPS Year Head
Oonagh Breslin 4th year MPPS Year Head
Maureen O'Flaherty 5th Year MPPS Year Head
John McDonagh 6th Year MPPS Year Head
Celine McLoughlin Development/L. Support Officer/SEN
Jakki Byrnes TY/LCA Programme coordinator
Peter Keane Examinations Co-Ordinator/ Attendance Officer
Aisling Dunne Curriculum Development Co-ordinator

Special Duties Post Holders

Elaine Clarke

Primary School Liaison Officer

Tadhg Dunne

Climate & Sustainability Coordinator

Deirdre O'Rourke

School Events Coordinator

Eunice Finlay Student Welfare Officer
Grace King Study/ Homework Club/ Detention
Amy Blythe Public Relations Officer
Mark Leamy Health & Safety Office
Kellie Lohan

Wellbeing Coordinator

(To include Anti-Bullying)

James Kelly New Staff contact/Droichead coordinator
Fiona Rogers Punctuality/Attendance Officer

Subject Teachers

Irene Bermingham


Amy Blythe

English, History

Oonagh Breslin


Seamus Burke

Graphics, Metalwork, Engineering, DCG

Jakki Byrnes

Gaeilge, French

Elaine Clarke

Geography, Music, Learning Support, CSPE

Sharon Clarke

Home Economics, CSPE

Alison Commins

Science, Biology, Maths

Billy Corrigan

Construction Studies, Graphics, DCG, Woodwork, Guidance

Fiona D’Rosario

Maths, Economics

Paul Deery

English, TESL

Tom Dixon

Physics, Science, Maths

Claire Doherty

Religion, History

Nicola Donnelly

Spanish, Geography

Sinead Donovan

PE, Gaeilge

Gary Dooley

Chemistry, Maths

Orla Doyle

Home Economics

Aisling Dunne

Maths, Economics

Tadhg Dunne

History, Geography

Gerard Elwood

History, CSPE

Helen English

English, German, French, TESL

Eunice Finlay

Guidance, French, SPHE

Sheena Flaherty

Religion, Gaeilge

Stephen Gill

History, Religion

Melissa Grey


Johnny Hanlon

Music, CSPE

Brenda Harnan

Maths, Science, Chemistry

Kate Heffernan

Geography, Music

Nicola Henry

English, German

Ronan Hobbs

Woodwork, Graphics

Edel Holden

Science, Chemistry, Biology, Maths

Jenny Hyland

German, French

Sophie Kavanagh

Geography, Learning Support

Peter Keane

CSPE, History, English

James Kelly


Grace King

English, History, Resource

Fiona Lanigan

Religion, Gaeilge

Mark Leamy

Graphics, Construction Studies, Woodwork, DCG

Kellie Lohan

English, Geography

Andre Lombard

Spanish, French,

Damien Lucas

English, Resource, Geography

Gail Mangan

History, English

Tadgh Martin

Learning Support

John McDonagh

Religion, English

Regina McEvoy


Adam McGovern

Maths, Economics

Helen McGuinness

English, Learning Support

Frank McGrath

Metalwork, Engineering, DCG, Graphics

Elaine McKeown

Religion, SPHE

Celine McLoughlin

English, Geography, Learning Support

Kathy McManus

Guidance, English

Michelle Melia

Business, Geography

Fiona Merrigan

Gaeilge, French

Deirdre Miley

Maths, Geography

Céire Murphy

Gaeilge, English (Deputy Principal MPPS)

Deirdre Murphy


Mary Murphy

Science, Biology, Maths

Jacinta Murphy

Maths, Science, Learning Support (Deputy Principal MPPS)

Aisling Murtagh

Learning Support

Johnny Nevin

Geography, English (Principal MPPS)

Núla Ní Dhomhnaill

Spanish, Geography

Méabh Ní Thiarnáin


Michael O’Doherty

Maths, Business Studies, Economics

Ciarán Ó’Domhnaill

Gaeilge, History (Deputy Principal MPPS)

Maureen O’Flaherty

Home Economics, Gaeilge

Eimear O'Leary


Steven O’Maolruanaidh


Joanne O’Reilly

Maths, Business Studies

Deirdre O’Rourke

English, Geography

Eimear Quinn

Irish, History

Catherine Roche

Science, Chemistry, Resource

Fiona Rogers

English, History

Gillian Russell

Maths, Applied Maths, Physics

Teresa Ryan

Business Studies, Accounting, Link Modules

Sonya Ryan

Biology, Science

Tara Somers

Biology, Science

Johanna Walsh


Tom Walsh

Gaeilge, Maths

Pat Winders

Business, SPHE

Teachers on Leave/Career Break

Caoimhe Cusker

Gaeilge, Spanish

Janet Murray Cleary

Gaeilge, Geography

Special Needs Assistants

Ber Carley

Angela Robinson

Ann Bermingham

Frances Leckey

Carol Coyne

Claire McCormack

Robyn Farrell

Paul McCabe

Leisa Garvey

Caroline Rogers

John Hyland

Lisa Hennessey

Karina McDermott

PME Student

Olivia O'Keefe English and Geography
Daniel Keys IMaths, Physics, Science and Coding
Oisín Randles Irish and Geography
Seán Burke Business and Accounting
Paddy Bermingham Science and Ag Science
Conor Murphy History and German
Lauren Reeves Home Ec
Michael Byrnes Gaeilge and Geography
Padraig Bennett Music

Administrative Staff

Margaret McLoughlin
Marie Noonan

Caretaking / Cleaning Staff

Paul Conlon Caretaker/Cleaner
Gerry Robinson Caretaker/Cleaner
Dominic Cotter Caretaker/Cleaner
Andy Murray Caretaker
James Gilligan School Bus Driver
Maynooth Education Campus, Mariavilla, Maynooth, Co. Kildare, W23 X6X8
01 628 6060
© 2024 Maynooth Post Primary School